You are visitor number:


Youth throughout Canada and particularly Toronto and the GTA look forward to us hosting the 2008 International Goan Convention in Toronto on 23-27 July, 2008.

We are planning activities at this years Convention that will help us build the future and careers of our youth. We have seen how the convention has grown since 1988 and we will build on the great success the Youth Committees have had in the past and ensure that we don't leave anyone behind.

Keep an eye on this section for more details as they become available. But for up to the minute information and discussion, please visit the Blog page regularly!

Greatly talented Goan youth from around the world will be arriving for this Convention, many great young classical and rock musicians and artistes, some to take part in the International Classical Concert, some in the Global Goan Idol, and some merely to demonstrate their outstanding talents. Stay tuned to this page and we will be bringing some incredible photographs of these kids in the next few days.




















Some of the celebrated Goans who will be addressing the 2008 Goan Convention:

GNAT President's Message:
We've got a world-class team! You'll get a world-class event. Welcome!

GNAT President: Francis Rodrigues

Convention Director's Message:
On behalf of the 2008 Convention Committee, welcome to the beautiful city of Toronto. Our GIANT theme: 'Goan Identity And Networking Today.'

Convention Director: Dr. Kevin Saldanha

Event Coordinator's Message:
We've assembled the finest group of international celebrities, to give you an unforgettable event. Welcome!

Event Coordinator: Lisette Saldanha

Ben Antao Marinella Proença Cecil Pinto Cornel Dacosta Victor Rangel-Ribeiro Ethel Da Costa Fred Noronha Walter Tavares Silviano Barbosa Tony Fernandes Wendell Rodricks Bosco D'Mello Helga R. Gomes George Pinto Roland Francis Ruth De Souza Mervyn Lobo Rene Barreto Filomena Giese Rajan Parrikar Alex Fernandes John J. D'Souza Zulema De Souza Herman Carneiro Tony D'Souza Troy De Souza Dean D'Cruz Victor Martins Jr. Menezes Joaquim Goes